Skip to Main Content

GMHS Library Home Page: AP Capstone

Books

PA Power Library

Tools

MLA Style Center
Note the excellent page on plagiarism and how to avoid it.
Purdue OWL: Online Writing Lab
A well-regarded resource for student writers and researchers.
Dictionary.com
Bartleby's Quotations
UPenn Library - Plagiarism: What it is and how to avoid it
Yale Center for Teaching & Learning: Understanding and Avoiding Plagiarism
Creating a Concept or Research Matrix
Research Rabbit
Visual representations of linkages between research papers.
AP Research Project Examples by Subject and Score
Information on Psychological Tests

Databases

Academic Search Ultimate
Premier database of high quality peer-reviewed scholarly sources.
Gale Academic OneFile Select
This database provides trusted, up-to-date information from leading magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines.
JSTOR
Statista

Lens.org
Searchable database of patent and scholarly works. Some free full-text available.
PubMed - Database of the National Library of Medicine

Full-Text Request

Free Data Sources

Data.gov - Home of the U.S. Government's Open Data
Youth Risk Behavior Survey
Data from annual surveys of high school students on drug and alcohol use, sexual behavior, physical activity and more.
Monitoring the Future Survey data through 2019
Food and Agriculture Data - United Nations
US Department of Agriculture - Open Data Catalog
American National Election Studies
Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP)
Pew Research Center
Earthdata
Curated by NASA, contains data sets on the atmosphere, cryosphere (arctic/frozen areas), oceans, land, and human environments.
US Department of Education - Data & Statistics
American Economic Association Data Sources
Atlas of Economic Complexity
Explore data and create data visualizations with tools from the Growth Lab at Harvard University.
Armed Conflict Location & Event Data Project

Database Access

Passwords

Research Ethics